Cannot create a file when that file already exists.

Jan 10, 2016 at 4:38 PM
Hello,
I am new to this module and I intend to get more familiar with it. At the moment I am just trying to install the module and the first app. On dnn 7.4.2 new install with 2sxc 8.0.12.

Got these blocking issues:
  1. Installed the 2sxc extension, apparently ok (successful log messages), but after adding either App or Content on the page there's an upgrade button to push. Doing so leads to the error (in the log): "Cannot create a file when that file already exists."
  2. Installing the Faq demo cannot be done because it does not have a manifest. How to proceed?
Perhaps I am missing the detailed install manual and I am doing things in the wrong way?

Regards

Franco
Coordinator
Jan 11, 2016 at 2:08 PM
Basically this should all work fearly easily. The "pls update" on install message is unsexy but we haven't managed to get around to removing it yet.

Can you check the site-log (admin > events) what file is conflicted?

Manifest: I'm not sure what you're doing, but let's make sure you don't see the upgrade messages any more first...
Jan 11, 2016 at 3:44 PM
Hi,
Unfortunately I cannot say what file it is. Here is the stack trace:

InnerMessage:Cannot create a file when that file already exists.
InnerStackTrace:
at System.IO.__Error.WinIOError(Int32 errorCode, String maybeFullPath)
at System.IO.__Error.WinIOError()
at System.IO.File.InternalMove(String sourceFileName, String destFileName, Boolean checkHost)
at ToSic.SexyContent.SexyContentModuleUpgrade.set_IsUpgradeRunning(Boolean value)
at ToSic.SexyContent.SexyContentModuleUpgrade.UpgradeModule(String version)
at ToSic.SexyContent.SexyContentModuleUpgrade.FinishAbortedUpgrade()
at ToSic.SexyContent.SexyViewContentOrApp.EnsureUpgrade(Panel pnlError)
at ToSic.SexyContent.View.Page_Load(Object sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Web.Util.CalliEventHandlerDelegateProxy.Callback(Object sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Web.UI.Control.OnLoad(EventArgs e)